My Image

PCSU Staff Contact Information


Shaya Honarvar

Shaya Honarvar

Director of Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit, Principal Investigator

honarvar@hawaii.edu
808-956-8218
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 600



David Duffy

David Duffy

G. W. Wilder Professor of Botany, Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit, Principal Investigator

Call for questions on: Proposals

dduffy@hawaii.edu
808-956-8218
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 600



Cliff Morden

Cliff W. Morden

Professor of Botany, Deputy-Unit Leader Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit, Principal Investigator

Call for questions on: Proposals

cmorden@hawaii.edu
808-956-9636
808-956-3923
St. John Hall 602A



Linda Hara

Finance Operations Manager

Call for questions on: HBT, helicopters, special projects, sub-awards, contracts, HR management, and all operational questions

hara@hawaii.edu
808-956-7422
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 410



Clifford Smith

Professor Emeritus of Botany, Program Manager ARNP

cliff@hawaii.edu
808-824-9163
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 409


Human Resources


Lynnette Kinoshita

Personnel Relations Associate

Call for all HR matters for projects listed here

lynnkino@hawaii.edu
808-956-3932
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 411



Michelle Miyata

Personnel & Fiscal Associate

Call for all HR matters for projects listed here

mmiyata@hawaii.edu
808-956-9512
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 411


Finance


Chin Lee Nicolaides

Finance Manager

Call for questions on: Projections, BSRs, account close-outs, NCEs, cost sharing, budgets, and any procurement issues

clnicola@hawaii.edu
808-956-2772
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 410



Han Nguyen

Finance and Admin Specialist

Call for questions on: Projections, BSR reconciliations, and payroll allocations

hann@hawaii.edu
808-956-8814
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 410



Dana Fukata

Administrative/Fiscal Associate

Call for the projects listed here for questions on: Payments, Stipends, Travel Requests and/or Completion Forms, and Purchase Orders

dfukata@hawaii.edu
808-956-7453
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 410



(vacant)

Administrative/Fiscal Assistant

808-956-4710
St. John Hall 408


Pre-Awards


Nicholas Joly

Admin Program Associate

Call for questions on: Grants, proposals, and awards

njoly@hawaii.edu
808-956-0893
808-956-4710
St. John Hall 408


Safety


Kahale Pali

Safety Coordinator

Call for questions on: Incident/Accident reports, helicopter operations, safety training, safety issues, and SOPs

pali@hawaii.edu
808-956-2278
808-956-4710



Ron Nagata

Safety Coordinator
(Based on Maui - Intermittent employee)

Email for questions on: helicopter training on Kauai and Hawaii Island

nagata@maui.net
808-283-1264 Maui
808-956-4710



Perry Bednorz

Helicopter Trainer
(Based on Maui - Intermittent employee)

Email for questions on: HBT and helicopter training on Oahu, Maui, and Molokai

pednorz@hawaii.edu


Outreach


Christy Martin

christym@rocketmail.com
808-722-0995
808-956-4710


Website


Jace Mitsuka

Webpage Developer

jace@hawaii.edu


Student Assistants


Arielle Yamada

Student Assistant

St. John Hall 408



Nante Tangonan

Student Assistant

St. John Hall 408



Kayla Imamura

Student Assistant

St. John Hall 408